Implementation and certificate of the occupational health and safety management system ISO 45001

OHS Management system

certyfikat ISO 45001

ISO 45001, one of the world’s standards regarding occupational health and safety (OHS), was approved in 2017 and replaced standards: OHSAS 18001 and PN-N 18001.

Who should implement OHS management system?

The Occupational Health and Safety Management System should be implemented and certified in organizations struggling to minimize the risks related to health and safety of employees and clients in the work environment . Regardless of the nature or size of the company, health and safety at work are the most important factors, as well as legal requirements in many countries around the world (in Poland the law is particularly restrictive in this respect).
In a competitive market, customers count not only on favorable prices from their suppliers. Enterprises must also demonstrate efficient and responsible action to ensure the reliability of the delivery of services or products without downtimes caused by accidents at work and other incidents.

Advantages of having ISO 45001 certificate:

  • Increased work safety, and also employee satisfaction,
  • Minimizing risk – improving the level of security by monitoring risks and threats and managing health and safety risks (also in the future),
  • Rationalization of health and safety costs – Improving management effectiveness by reducing the number of accidents and reducing downtime, lower insurance costs, compensation and penalties for violation of legal provisions (including Labour Inspectorate),
  • Meeting the requirements of global concerns in the scope of occupational health and safety.


Some questions?
Contact us!


Integration of ISO 45001, ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO/IEC 27001 standards:

The reason for the implementation of the safety management system and occupational health can be easy to integrate it with the quality management system according to ISO 9001 and / or environmental management system according to ISO 14001.
The structure of these three standards: ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and OHSAS 18001 is very similar, and some the requirements are convergent, which significantly reduces the implementation costs. The implementation of OHSAS is also a starting point to meet the requirements of the National Labor Inspectorate.
It is worth to consider the implementation of OHSAS 18001, because, in addition to all other advantages of the system, it becomes more and more popular and is a standard among companies important in the market.


ISO 45001 is supposed to bring us some benefits and the expenses we incur are expected to be returned at least!
Requirements of ISO 45001 should be adopted to conditions of your organisation!
And not the company to requirements of ISO 45001!!! 




Steps of ISO 45001  implementation with IKMJ:

Step 1: Free pre-audit and valuation of implementation (and certification)
Step 2: Development of the HMS documentation
Step 3: Development of a management / supervision scheme for the risk of injury to employees
Step 4: Training of the HMS representative, Internal Auditors, executives and employees
Step 5: Documentation implementation and review of HMS system
Step 6: Internal audits
Step 7: Corrective and preventive actions
Step 8:  Guarantee of certification
Step 9: Assistance during certification audit

Estimated time of implementation of ISO 45001 depends on the size of your company, the degree of involvement of executives and degree of perfection of the management system. It usually takes 1 to 6 months, but the certification bodies usually require a full system cycle and preferably 3-month system operation in the records.

 IKMJ specialists will develop necessary documentation and forward you for acceptance. 
You decide which implementation steps you would like to choose. 

Free quotation of ISO 45001




Scroll to Top